47:Greetings from the 2007 Graduate of the Year “Hill Jenny” Morgan

6 03 2008

Jim,

All is well here. I am heavily involved in the midwifery program in Seattle and attend births in the valley with two wonderful teacher midwives. I think about the anthro department at Fresno State often, and can’t wait to get my feet in anthropology again. I still plan to further my studies in the subject but that will have to wait a few years, in fact most things will have to wait a while. This is an intense program that requires almost every bit of my time- from studying, attending office visits and being on call for births I rarely have time for my family obligations. I will be done with the program in 2 years and then will be able to practice legally in the state of California. I still check my Fresno State email often and I like to see what’s going on over there. Please keep in touch, and if you ever get some crazy students interested in birth please let me know. I don’t mind helping out where I can. I hope your family, and the department, is doing well. I miss everyone. Maybe one of these days I’ll make it to an event so I can see everyone.
-Jenny

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

